Information for refugees

As you are interested in this website, you will likely have gone through great hardships in recent times. You may have been forced to leave your country, you may have lost relatives or had to endure bodily pain. You may now have found a relatively sheltered place where you can find some rest. And maybe, your soul gives you a signal asking one of the following questions:

  • How can I go on living with my worries / my memories of the stressful events?
  • How can I go on living with current news from my home country?
  • How can I go on living being homesick and longing for those that had to stay behind?

How this website can be of help to refugees

The content provided on this website may help you to better understand your emotional reaction to the high stress levels you have been experiencing. It offers practical immediate help and may help you bridge the time until you can start a professional therapy, if needed.

Support for helpers

As you are interested in this website, you will likely be in contact with refugees or traumatized people. Perhaps you require further information in order to be able to help:

  • What do I have to expect when dealing with people who have suffered from such severe emotional distress?
  • How can I help?
  • What can I do wrong?
  • Which aspects do I have to consider with regard to self-care?

How this website can support helpers

You will be given information on psychological traumatization, its causes, symptoms and possible help. At the same time, you will be offered information on self-care to stay emotionally healthy yourself.

Hinweise für Geflüchtete

Wenn Sie diese Seite interessiert, haben Sie wahrscheinlich in letzter Zeit großes Leid erfahren. Vielleicht haben Sie z.B. Ihre Heimat verlassen müssen, Angehörige verloren oder körperliche Schmerzen ertragen müssen. Jetzt sind Sie möglicherweise in einer einigermaßen geschützten Umgebung und können etwas zur Ruhe kommen. Vielleicht meldet sich jetzt Ihre Seele mit einer der nachfolgenden Fragen:

  • Wie kann ich weiterleben mit meinen Sorgen / meinen Erinnerungen an belastende Dinge?
  • Wie kann ich weiterleben mit den aktuellen Nachrichten aus meiner Heimat?
  • Wie kann ich weiterleben mit dem Heimweh nach denen, die zurückgeblieben sind?

Wie diese Website Geflüchteten helfen kann

Die hier bereitgestellten Materialien können Ihnen möglicherweise helfen, Ihre seelischen Reaktionen auf diese schweren Belastungen besser zu verstehen. Sie geben praktische Soforthilfe und können helfen, die Wartezeit auf eine vielleicht notwendige professionelle Therapie zu überbrücken.

Unterstützung für Helfende

Wenn Sie diese Seite interessiert, haben Sie wahrscheinlich Kontakt zu Geflüchteten oder traumatisierten Menschen. Sie wollen vielleicht helfen und möchten dafür mehr Informationen

  • Was erwartet mich, wenn ich mit Menschen, die so schweres Leid erfahren haben, umgehe?
  • Wie kann ich helfen?
  • Kann ich etwas falsch machen?
  • Was muss ich dabei für mich selber beachten?

Wie diese Website Helfende unterstützen kann

Sie bekommen Informationen über psychische Traumatisierung, deren Ursachen, Symptome und Hilfsmöglichkeiten. Gleichzeitig erhalten Sie Hinweise zur Selbstfürsorge, um bei Ihrer Tätigkeit selber seelisch stabil zu bleiben.